Substitutes of the Year recognized at August School Board meeting

(Comal County, TX)--Some of Comal ISD’s unsung heroes received a nice surprise, as the district recognized Substitutes of the Year at the August school board meeting.

The 2014-15 Substitutes of the Year received a certificate and were congratulated by superintendent Andrew Kim and members of the school board. Principals at every Comal ISD campus selected a Substitute of the Year based on criteria such as attendance, professional judgment, enthusiasm, teaching qualities, classroom management, and organization. A nurse Substitute of the Year was also named.

They were: Paulette Little, Bill Brown; Kimberly Hopkins, Clear Spring; Norma Trevino, Kinder Ranch; Sherilen Roberts, Freiheit; Krista Rivera, Goodwin Frazier; Kim Farlow, Garden Ridge; Hope Monceaux, Julian Monceaux, Hoffmann Lane; Kathleen Andrews, Johnson Ranch; Jennifer Graham, Mountain Valley; Monica Carney, Morningside; Georgeanne Badurak, Indian Springs; Jana Corbin, Oak Creek; Sara Roznovsky, Rahe Bulverde; Georgia Tadlock, Rebecca Creek; Kyle Frizell, Arlon Seay; Rebecca Clinton, Specht; Michelle Curry, Startzville; Shannon Mamalakis, Timberwood Park; Mark Baughman, Canyon Middle; Sherry Wiley, Church Hill; Kathryn Rhodes, Mountain Valley; Crystal Guerra, Spring Branch; Verlene Beckwith-Janowski, Smithson Valley Middle; Ollie Usher, Canyon High; Nell Anderson, Canyon Lake; Martha Coons, Smithson Valley High; Laverne Johnson, Early College High; Lawrence Keith, Comal Discipline Center; Honalaura Ruhr, Life Bridges; Misti Miller, Nurse.